My Newsletter

Follow us on facebooktwitter
In cooperation with the International Road Federation and the Transport Research Board, the ERF is organising the 2017 edition of the AFB20 (2) Roadside Safety Design Subcommittee on International Research Activities.
Following the evaluation of abstacts by the technical committee, the conference organisers are pleased to announce the release of the agenda which contains 15 presentations on road side safety, both from a research and a development/ implementation perspective. The presentations will be complemented by a roundtable discussion which will look into future challenges for roadside safety.
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Date: 21 September 2017
Register here
Preliminary programme
List of Participants
Technical Committee:
  1. Francesca La Torre, Sub-committee Co-Chair (IT)
  2. Mike Dreznes, Sub-committee Co-Chair (USA)
  3. Roger Bligh, Texas A&M Transportation Institute (USA)
  4. Rod Troutbeck, Troutbeck and Associates (AU)
  5. Gavin Williams, Highway England (UK)
  6. Konstandinos Diamandouros, ERF (BE)
For other queries, contact Mr This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
NB: Please note that there will be a registration fee of €50.